Current News

R-MC Announces Tenure and Promotion of Professors

May 10, 2017

Professor Tim Brown  Professor Rachele Dominguez Professor Justin Haynes  Professor Anne Throckmorton  Professor Mathias Bergmann
 Tim Brown  Rachele Dominguez  Justin Haynes  Anne Throckmorton  Mathias Bergmann

Randolph-Macon College President Robert R. Lindgren is pleased to announce that the Board of Trustees recently voted to approve the tenure of four faculty members and promotion of one faculty member.

The following faculty members received tenure:

Timothy Brown (religious studies) joined the faculty in 2008. He earned a B.A. at Wabash College, an M.A. at New York University, and an M. Phil. and Ph.D. from Syracuse University.

Rachele Dominguez (physics) joined the faculty in 2011. She earned a B.S. from the College of William and Mary, an M.S. from the University of Washington, and a Ph.D. from Boston University.

Justin Haynes (English) joined the faculty in 2011. He earned a B.A. from St. Francis College, an M.F.A. from University of Notre Dame, and an M.A. and Ph.D. from Vanderbilt University.

Anne Throckmorton (history) joined the faculty in 2008. She earned a B.A. from University of Virginia, an M.A. from Emerson College, and an M.A. and Ph.D. from University of Virginia.

The following faculty member received promotion to the rank of full professor:

Mathias Bergmann (history) joined the faculty in 2004. He earned a B.S. from Eastern Oregon University, and an M.A. and Ph.D. from Washington State University.